AIMP

Submit portable freeware that you find here. It helps if you include information like description, extraction instruction, Unicode support, whether it writes to the registry, and so on.
Message
Author
User avatar
tproli
Posts: 1172
Joined: Sat Sep 09, 2006 10:14 am
Location: Hungary
Contact:

Re: AIMP

#61 Post by tproli » Sun May 27, 2012 10:50 am

Audio Converter is back in latest betas! It seems they have finally read my post here :)

User avatar
DarkShadow
Posts: 76
Joined: Thu Jun 13, 2013 8:32 am

Re: AIMP

#62 Post by DarkShadow » Wed Mar 26, 2014 1:37 pm


User avatar
Checker
Posts: 1624
Joined: Wed Jun 20, 2007 1:00 pm
Location: Ingolstadt [DE]

Re: AIMP

#63 Post by Checker » Wed Mar 26, 2014 2:00 pm

DarkShadow wrote:v3.55 build 1345 is up !
Thanks ... and updated :wink:
But this is the "Submission"-forum, not the "Update"-forum :!:

User avatar
DarkShadow
Posts: 76
Joined: Thu Jun 13, 2013 8:32 am

Re: AIMP

#64 Post by DarkShadow » Wed Mar 26, 2014 2:14 pm

Sorry !

User avatar
Midas
Posts: 5461
Joined: Mon Dec 07, 2009 7:09 am
Location: Sol3

Re: AIMP

#65 Post by Midas » Thu Mar 27, 2014 7:06 am

Don't you find it easier for updates to be reported in the original submission topic, Checker? The "Update" forum would then serve as backup... :idea:

User avatar
Checker
Posts: 1624
Joined: Wed Jun 20, 2007 1:00 pm
Location: Ingolstadt [DE]

Re: AIMP

#66 Post by Checker » Thu Mar 27, 2014 12:40 pm

... Image
Of course, it's easier to find the link to the original submission at the submission forum (in most cases the "Forum topic" link).
But why then a "Portable Freeware Update"-forum :?:

User avatar
SYSTEM
Posts: 1933
Joined: Sat Jul 31, 2010 1:19 am
Location: Helsinki, Finland

Re: AIMP

#67 Post by SYSTEM » Thu Mar 27, 2014 8:31 pm

Checker wrote:... Image
Of course, it's easier to find the link to the original submission at the submission forum (in most cases the "Forum topic" link).
But why then a "Portable Freeware Update"-forum :?:
I think it's because Andrew has added some programs to the database himself without creating a forum topic in the Submission subforum.

I personally prefer if visitors post updates in existing forum topics instead of creating new ones.
My YouTube channel | Release date of my 13th playlist: August 24, 2020

User avatar
Midas
Posts: 5461
Joined: Mon Dec 07, 2009 7:09 am
Location: Sol3

Re: AIMP

#68 Post by Midas » Fri Mar 28, 2014 5:06 am

(Add "if available" to my first sentence above....) The "Update" forum would serve for programs that haven't been posted to "Submissions" (yet). :)

User avatar
Checker
Posts: 1624
Joined: Wed Jun 20, 2007 1:00 pm
Location: Ingolstadt [DE]

Re: AIMP

#69 Post by Checker » Fri Mar 28, 2014 3:33 pm

@ Midas/SYSTEM: I understand your argumentation and it's ok for me, too. It will help to declutter the forum.
@ DarkShadow: Nothing to be sorry about ... any help is highly appreciated and welcome :wink:

User avatar
giulia
Posts: 392
Joined: Sat Sep 14, 2013 8:09 am

Re: AIMP3

#70 Post by giulia » Tue Dec 01, 2015 3:23 am

lautrepay wrote:
3) Running AIMP3 on an Admin account with less privileges using the runas command: Stealth
For example, launching the program with a bat file with this content:

Code: Select all

runas /trustlevel:0x20000 AIMP3.exe
or

Code: Select all

runas /trustlevel:"Basic User" AIMP3.exe
All the functions of the program work well this way.

To find out the levels available in your system (assuming that you're using an administrator account), just open a prompt and type:

Code: Select all

c:\>runas /showlevels
So I think that, at least, it deserves a mention about the fact of its "stealthness" when is the case.
(Thanks to SYSTEM and dany for opening my eyes) :wink:
hi
i have installed aimp 4 rc3 ,and the installer ask about the portable mode (the installation affirms no registry keys )
may i ask you a question about runas /trustlevel:0x20000 AIMP3.exe ?

well under w10 i'm the administrator and under w7 64bit i'm the administrator
in both system the command runas /showlevels gives me only 0x20000
0x20000 is the administrator

and Running
AIMP3 on an account without Admin rights (which I suppose is the most common scenario)
why ?
almost everyone run its machine under admin rights
thanks

User avatar
SYSTEM
Posts: 1933
Joined: Sat Jul 31, 2010 1:19 am
Location: Helsinki, Finland

Re: AIMP3

#71 Post by SYSTEM » Tue Dec 01, 2015 3:38 am

giulia wrote: and Running
AIMP3 on an account without Admin rights (which I suppose is the most common scenario)
why ?
almost everyone run its machine under admin rights
thanks
AIMP runs without admin rights if you have UAC on.
My YouTube channel | Release date of my 13th playlist: August 24, 2020

User avatar
giulia
Posts: 392
Joined: Sat Sep 14, 2013 8:09 am

Re: AIMP3

#72 Post by giulia » Tue Dec 01, 2015 3:44 am

SYSTEM wrote:
giulia wrote: and Running
AIMP3 on an account without Admin rights (which I suppose is the most common scenario)
why ?
almost everyone run its machine under admin rights
thanks
AIMP runs without admin rights if you have UAC on.
hi
thanks
my uac is off , to run aimp or a program without admin rights (w10 and 7 ) it's enough runas + UAC ON?

thanks

User avatar
SYSTEM
Posts: 1933
Joined: Sat Jul 31, 2010 1:19 am
Location: Helsinki, Finland

Re: AIMP3

#73 Post by SYSTEM » Tue Dec 01, 2015 4:30 am

giulia wrote: hi
thanks
my uac is off , to run aimp or a program without admin rights (w10 and 7 ) it's enough runas + UAC ON?

thanks
I don't know. I have UAC enabled myself and don't have any need for runas.
My YouTube channel | Release date of my 13th playlist: August 24, 2020

User avatar
giulia
Posts: 392
Joined: Sat Sep 14, 2013 8:09 am

Re: AIMP3

#74 Post by giulia » Tue Dec 01, 2015 8:22 am

SYSTEM wrote:
giulia wrote: hi
thanks
my uac is off , to run aimp or a program without admin rights (w10 and 7 ) it's enough runas + UAC ON?

thanks
I don't know. I have UAC enabled myself and don't have any need for runas.
hi SYSTEM
thanks
do you run w7 ?

User avatar
SYSTEM
Posts: 1933
Joined: Sat Jul 31, 2010 1:19 am
Location: Helsinki, Finland

Re: AIMP3

#75 Post by SYSTEM » Tue Dec 01, 2015 8:47 am

giulia wrote:
SYSTEM wrote:
giulia wrote: hi
thanks
my uac is off , to run aimp or a program without admin rights (w10 and 7 ) it's enough runas + UAC ON?

thanks
I don't know. I have UAC enabled myself and don't have any need for runas.
hi SYSTEM
thanks
do you run w7 ?
No, I use Windows 10. Why do you ask?
My YouTube channel | Release date of my 13th playlist: August 24, 2020

Post Reply