Page 1 of 1

SoftPerfect Network Scanner

Posted: Fri Apr 14, 2006 6:47 am
by NewKreation
The interface is very nice and there are some great command line switches. To make it portable though, you must use the /ini switch to write settings to an ini file rather than the registry.

http://www.softperfect.com/products/networkscanner/

Posted: Fri Apr 14, 2006 10:20 am
by 4sydney
hey hey

i found it 2 days ago
and planned to post it yesterday
but i forgot

gotcha
:wink:

Posted: Thu Jun 08, 2006 4:50 am
by Andrew Lee
Thanks! Posted to the database.

not free, admin rights required

Posted: Fri Jun 09, 2006 7:03 am
by cmmehl
This program is NOT free. With some perfidity, it tells you so upon quitting it, not upon start ...

Besides, it requires admin rights to run.

Cheers
Chris

Posted: Sat Jun 10, 2006 10:00 pm
by Andrew Lee
Can someone else verify this?

I just tried it again, and don't see anything non-free associated with it. The "About" screen says it is "FREEWARE" in caps.

I am also running it from a "Normal User" account on my Win2K virtual machine without problems.

Posted: Sun Jun 11, 2006 12:17 am
by cmmehl
Oops, mea culpa :(

I had downloaded the "Network Protocol Analyzer" instead of the "Network Scanner" - it was the first item on the download page and sounded similar ...

I apologize. No issues found so far with the Network Scanner - what I had reported was true for the Analyzer.

Sorry
Chris

Re: SoftPerfect Network Scanner

Posted: Mon Nov 14, 2016 4:01 pm
by webfork
[Moderator note: posts about Softperfect programs going commercial were given their own thread.]