Quake 3 Arena

Discuss anything related to portable commercial apps here.
Post Reply
Message
Author
User avatar
gp_hbk
Posts: 73
Joined: Sun Jun 18, 2006 5:21 am
Location: India

Quake 3 Arena

#1 Post by gp_hbk » Sun Jun 03, 2007 12:22 am

Can anyone confirm whether Quake 3 Arena can be run portably. I couldn't find anything in the Application Data. I didn't find anything in the registry.
It does seem to access files on the windows folder. I don't exactly know what those files are meant for.
The problem is that I have only one computer to test it on now. So, I was hoping someone here might be able to find something.
I don't have any hopes of it being declared portable, anyway.
When the going gets weird, the weird turn pro.

Frustian
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Jun 03, 2007 8:47 am

#2 Post by Frustian » Sun Jun 03, 2007 8:49 am

It works perfectly, I use it all the time. just copy the contents of the cd to the usb stick and run quake3.exe (it will store your cd key correctly too)

User avatar
gp_hbk
Posts: 73
Joined: Sun Jun 18, 2006 5:21 am
Location: India

#3 Post by gp_hbk » Sun Jun 03, 2007 10:38 am

Frustian wrote:It works perfectly, I use it all the time. just copy the contents of the cd to the usb stick and run quake3.exe (it will store your cd key correctly too)
Glad to know that now :D Thanks.
When the going gets weird, the weird turn pro.

Post Reply