Page 28 of 28

Re: yaP - yet another Portablizer

Posted: Thu May 16, 2019 5:19 am
by loin2kolpotoru
Is there a yap launcher for Basilisk browser and if not please make one.

Re: yaP - yet another Portablizer

Posted: Sun Feb 02, 2020 5:07 am
by Midas
That one surely counts as some of the more complex yaP launcher configurations on the record. As a WinPatrol user, I thank you for that, Rudy5. :sunglasses:

Re: yaP - yet another Portablizer

Posted: Sat Feb 08, 2020 2:14 pm
by Midas
From similar issues I have had in the past, I came to the conclusion that yaP can only do file operations on Windows text files (ANSI 125x encoded{?}) and silently fails on UTF8 and the like... YMMV. :confused:

And yes, I think tproli is still around... just not as active as before.

Re: yaP - yet another Portablizer

Posted: Sun Feb 09, 2020 9:21 am
by juverax

how can i use yap to include the folder user\all\ ?

Posted: Sun Feb 23, 2020 9:15 am
by giulia
Hi

i tried to make guitar pro 7 portable
it saves the soundbank ( lots of sounds ) to make it play more realistic here user\all\Arobas Music\Guitar Pro 7\Soundbanks\

I created a portable version with yap and it works but it can't find the soundbanks
I saved the soundbanks in the portable version
so the folder is h:\guitarpro 7
inside H:\guitapor 7 I moved Soundbanks folder

how can i edit yap config to let GuitarPro7.exe let read the internal folder Soundbanks like it's installed in user\all\Arobas Music\Guitar Pro 7\Soundbanks\ ?
thanks

Re: yaP - yet another Portablizer

Posted: Tue Mar 24, 2020 9:38 am
by giulia
hi
why nobody does not want to help me
i moved the user\all\Arobas Music\Guitar Pro 7\Soundbanks\ inside the settings folder
just need to use yap to edit the ini and add to this folder ?

can somebody please help me?
thanks

Re: yaP - yet another Portablizer

Posted: Fri Mar 27, 2020 1:22 pm
by lintalist
Perhaps you need to copy/move the files back and forth each times you run the program using a simple batch file as shown here:
viewtopic.php?p=21262#p21262
note that I'm not familiar with yap or Guitar Pro 7 but it seems logical