LWBlat GUI

If you are currently developing portable freeware or planning to do so, use this forum to discuss technical implementation, seek out like-minded developers for partnership, or solicit interested users for beta testing.
Message
Author
lwc
Posts: 92
Joined: Tue Jun 26, 2012 10:40 pm
Contact:

Re: LWBlat GUI

#16 Post by lwc » Sat May 25, 2013 10:17 am

I've just clicked "Build" within Scite with #AutoIt3Wrapper_Run_Obfuscator=y.

Blat is a command-line program. It needs no installation. Just extract it anywhere and either put my program within the same folder or tell my program where to find Blat.
My apps' developments:

User avatar
guinness
Posts: 4118
Joined: Mon Aug 27, 2007 2:00 am
Contact:

Re: LWBlat GUI

#17 Post by guinness » Sat May 25, 2013 1:43 pm

Use this instead...and you will see no error.

Code: Select all

#AutoIt3Wrapper_Run_Obfuscator=Y
#Obfuscator_Parameters=/StripOnly
Last edited by guinness on Sat May 25, 2013 11:18 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Added 179 Applications: Portable

lwc
Posts: 92
Joined: Tue Jun 26, 2012 10:40 pm
Contact:

Re: LWBlat GUI

#18 Post by lwc » Sat May 25, 2013 11:04 pm

Ok, I've also added /ObfuscateMinimum, although it didn't lower the file's size.

Can you check the nighties?
My apps' developments:

User avatar
guinness
Posts: 4118
Joined: Mon Aug 27, 2007 2:00 am
Contact:

Re: LWBlat GUI

#19 Post by guinness » Sat May 25, 2013 11:20 pm

Where? Could you provide me a direct link please. As I said I'm happy to test, but as I'm playing the role of just the tester and not the developer this time, providing me as much detail as you can is respectful in this situation.

I use WinAPIEx because the Windows API has a lot to offer, so stripping a 1MB include file will show a difference in size.
Added 179 Applications: Portable

lwc
Posts: 92
Joined: Tue Jun 26, 2012 10:40 pm
Contact:

Re: LWBlat GUI

#20 Post by lwc » Sun May 26, 2013 2:47 am

  1. Export the latest Blat into a folder of your choosing.
  2. In that folder, create an empty AU3 file and open it in SciTE.
  3. Copy & Paste the nighties' AU3 contents into that file in SciTE and choose "Build" (F7).
My apps' developments:

User avatar
guinness
Posts: 4118
Joined: Mon Aug 27, 2007 2:00 am
Contact:

Re: LWBlat GUI

#21 Post by guinness » Sun May 26, 2013 2:56 am

Do you not see the encoding error at the bottom? Use instead the ChrW code of "©". The code looks fine, but I don't know how much you want my "professional" input?
Added 179 Applications: Portable

lwc
Posts: 92
Joined: Tue Jun 26, 2012 10:40 pm
Contact:

Re: LWBlat GUI

#22 Post by lwc » Sun May 26, 2013 3:38 am

It never gave me any encoding problems. I wonder why it does to you.

Should I change it to what you say even though it would be there anyway in #AutoIt3Wrapper_Res_LegalCopyright (which must have static text)?
My apps' developments:

User avatar
guinness
Posts: 4118
Joined: Mon Aug 27, 2007 2:00 am
Contact:

Re: LWBlat GUI

#23 Post by guinness » Sun May 26, 2013 8:23 am

It's in the console in SciTE.
! ***************************************************************************************************************
! * Input file is UTF8 without BOM encoded, Obfuscator do not support UNICODE and will be skipped. *
! * The file SHOULD BE encoded as UTF8 with BOM to continue processing by AutoIt3Wrapper. *
! * ##################################################################################################### *
! * ##### AutoIt3Wrapper will not show a GUI or update the script to avoid any damage to your scriptfile. ##### *
! * ##################################################################################################### *
! * When your file isn't a UTF8 file without BOM then please report this to me for review. *
Added 179 Applications: Portable

lwc
Posts: 92
Joined: Tue Jun 26, 2012 10:40 pm
Contact:

Re: LWBlat GUI

#24 Post by lwc » Sun May 26, 2013 11:30 am

How come it doesn't happen to me?

I wouldn't know to get rid of that sign in #AutoIt3Wrapper_Res_LegalCopyright.
My apps' developments:

User avatar
guinness
Posts: 4118
Joined: Mon Aug 27, 2007 2:00 am
Contact:

Re: LWBlat GUI

#25 Post by guinness » Sun May 26, 2013 11:46 am

The sign is at the bottom of your script or just change the encoding to ANSI.

Also what is the purpose of envget_global? Why not use _WinAPI_ExpandEnvironmentStrings?
Added 179 Applications: Portable

User avatar
guinness
Posts: 4118
Joined: Mon Aug 27, 2007 2:00 am
Contact:

Re: LWBlat GUI

#26 Post by guinness » Sun May 26, 2013 11:53 am

Code: Select all

#include <Constants.au3>

MsgBox($MB_SYSTEMMODAL, '', Chr(169))
Use that instead and save as ANSI encoded.

As I've helped you. would you mind giving SciTE Jump a try? Just hit Alt+Q in SciTE. Thanks. (I created it.)

If that doesn't work upgrade your version of SciTE4AutoIt3.
Added 179 Applications: Portable

lwc
Posts: 92
Joined: Tue Jun 26, 2012 10:40 pm
Contact:

Re: LWBlat GUI

#27 Post by lwc » Sun May 26, 2013 1:25 pm

Ok, started using _WinAPI_ExpandEnvironmentStrings.

I see your point about #169, but I can't use it in #AutoIt3Wrapper_Res_LegalCopyright.

My file is encoded in ANSI, but you're supposed to use copy & paste anyway, so I really don't understand why you get this message while I don't.
Are you sure you've created a regular (i.e. ANSI) file in:
2. In that folder, create an empty AU3 file and open it in SciTE.
?
Do you just press F7 for Build?

SciTE Jump works fine for me, nice way to get an overview of my functions.
My apps' developments:

User avatar
guinness
Posts: 4118
Joined: Mon Aug 27, 2007 2:00 am
Contact:

Re: LWBlat GUI

#28 Post by guinness » Sun May 26, 2013 10:32 pm

I copied and pasted to SciTE, but SciTE detected a unicode character and thus saved as UTF-8 (without BOM) if you save as ANSI you get A(C), well I did. I use F7 to build and you can't use native functions in AutoItWrapper, so (C) would be the option there.
Added 179 Applications: Portable

lwc
Posts: 92
Joined: Tue Jun 26, 2012 10:40 pm
Contact:

Re: LWBlat GUI

#29 Post by lwc » Sun May 26, 2013 11:23 pm

I don't know why your SciTE detects something mine doesn't, and why does it save it without a BOM (you can select File=>Encoding=>UTF-8 with BOM).
But nonetheless I've changed it to (C) and chr(169).

Also, now that Execute() is not used, I've commented out the part that limits Obfuscator. The file size is now bigger and it loads more slowly, so I don't think it's really worth it.
My apps' developments:

User avatar
guinness
Posts: 4118
Joined: Mon Aug 27, 2007 2:00 am
Contact:

Re: LWBlat GUI

#30 Post by guinness » Sun May 26, 2013 11:25 pm

Now you don't use Execute, use this...(I do!)

Code: Select all

#AutoIt3Wrapper_Run_Obfuscator=Y
#Obfuscator_Parameters=/SF /SV /OM /CS=0 /CN=0
Added 179 Applications: Portable

Post Reply