It is currently Wed Oct 18, 2017 3:27 am

All times are UTC - 8 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 11 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Database .NET
PostPosted: Sat Apr 13, 2013 7:48 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Mar 25, 2007 1:37 am
Posts: 7
ImageDatabase .NET is an innovative, powerful and intuitive multiple database management tool.
You can Browse objects, Design tables, Edit rows, Export data and Run queries with a consistent interface.
Image
Supported databases:
  • SQL Server 2000/2005/2008/2008R2/2012
  • SQL Server CE 3.1/3.5/4.0 (*.sdf;*.*)
  • SQL Server Express and LocalDB
  • SQL Azure
  • Firebird Super/Classic/Embedded Server (*.gdb;*.fdb;*.*)
  • SQLite (*.db;*.db3;*.sqlite;*.*)
  • MySQL
  • PostgreSQL
  • Oracle
  • IBM DB2
  • IBM Informix
  • Sybase ASE
  • MS Access 97-2003 (*.mdb;*.mde;*.*)
  • MS Access 2007-2010 (*.accdb;*.accde;*.*)
  • MS Excel 97-2003 (*.xls;*.*)
  • MS Excel 2007-2010 (*.xlsx;*.xlsm;*.xlsb;*.*)
  • dBase IV (*.dbf)
  • FoxPro (*.dbc)
  • Data Sources (OLE DB) (*.udl;*.*)
  • ODBC DSN (Data Source Name) (*.dsn;*.*)
  • OData (Open Data Protocol)

All-In-One, Free, Simple and Standalone (no install).
Website: http://fishcodelib.com/Database.htm
Direct Download: http://fishcodelib.com/files/DatabaseNet4.zip


Last edited by s630417 on Sun Apr 14, 2013 6:49 am, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Database .NET
PostPosted: Sat Apr 13, 2013 8:02 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Thu Aug 07, 2008 4:51 am
Posts: 4139
All fishcodelib's products, including Database.Net were posted before at

viewtopic.php?p=57175#p57175

Requires .net 4

_________________
Bəəs 2.0


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Database .NET
PostPosted: Sat Apr 13, 2013 8:07 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Thu Aug 07, 2008 4:51 am
Posts: 4139
@s630417

Are you the developer? I just noticed you posted about Capture and Convert NET back in 2007.

_________________
Bəəs 2.0


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Database .NET
PostPosted: Sun Apr 14, 2013 12:14 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sat Feb 09, 2008 9:57 am
Posts: 2901
Location: Romania
@s630417: So, from your entry, it writes settings to AppData and the registry. How is it portable then?

_________________
My Tox ID


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Database .NET
PostPosted: Sun Apr 14, 2013 1:46 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun Mar 25, 2007 1:37 am
Posts: 7
I am Baas wrote:
@s630417

Are you the developer? I just noticed you posted about Capture and Convert NET back in 2007.

Yeah, I am :wink:


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Database .NET
PostPosted: Sun Apr 14, 2013 1:47 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun Mar 25, 2007 1:37 am
Posts: 7
joby_toss wrote:
@s630417: So, from your entry, it writes settings to AppData and the registry. How is it portable then?

You can enable the portable mode in preferences.
Options -> General -> Portable mode


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Database .NET
PostPosted: Sun Apr 14, 2013 4:48 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sat Feb 09, 2008 9:57 am
Posts: 2901
Location: Romania
I don't think you really understand what "portable" means (not trying to be rude).
Making available an option in settings named "Portable mode" does not make an application portable.
There are still tones of settings written in the registry (fonts, language etc.).
There is no such concept as "half portable".

_________________
My Tox ID


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Database .NET
PostPosted: Sun Apr 14, 2013 8:05 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Mar 25, 2007 1:37 am
Posts: 7
Agree, So now all settings have been fully stored in an XML file.
(The portable mode has been improved in the latest version 8.2.4853)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Database .NET
PostPosted: Sun Apr 14, 2013 9:52 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sat Feb 09, 2008 9:57 am
Posts: 2901
Location: Romania
Impressive response!
Allow me to be the first one who votes for this database entry!

http://www.portablefreeware.com/index.php?id=2417

_________________
My Tox ID


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Database .NET
PostPosted: Sun Apr 14, 2013 10:29 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Thu Aug 07, 2008 4:51 am
Posts: 4139
@s630417
Why does it need admin privileges to run? Also, Why the .net 4 full needed and not just the client version?

_________________
Bəəs 2.0


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Database .NET
PostPosted: Sun Apr 14, 2013 11:04 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Mar 25, 2007 1:37 am
Posts: 7
I am Baas wrote:
@s630417
Why does it need admin privileges to run? Also, Why the .net 4 full needed and not just the client version?

1. The feature is optional: http://fishcodelib.com/images/Snap98.png
You can run it without admin privileges.
2. Some features are not included in the Client Profile.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 11 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 8 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: __philippe and 6 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

Protected by Anti-Spam ACP Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group