Vista dialog boxes

Discuss anything related to JauntePE, the utlimate utility to help you tame non-portable applications. Share your experience about the apps that work with JauntePE, and the apps that don't.
Post Reply
Message
Author
ScrappyDoo
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Jun 30, 2009 10:18 am

Vista dialog boxes

#1 Post by ScrappyDoo » Tue Jun 30, 2009 10:26 am

Hello JauntePE users,

I have read the Vista and Jauntpe thread again and again but i am missing what to change that will make the open/save dialogs to show in Vista, what i find more strange is in Windows 7 the dialog boxes do show up.

Made three portables (Firefox,systracer,utorrent) and in Vista the dialog boxes do not show (like a quick flicker then nothing).

If anyone can shed some light on this, it will be great :wink:

ScrappyDoo
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Jun 30, 2009 10:18 am

#2 Post by ScrappyDoo » Tue Jun 30, 2009 10:28 am

Content of the ini file for Firefox

[Build]

[BuildApps]

[Launch]
Path=Data\ProgramFiles\Mozilla Firefox\firefox.exe
JPERuntime=Data\jauntePE.dll
JPERuntimeIni=.\%appname%_jauntePE.ini
JPERuntimeReg=Data\jauntePE.reg
JPERuntimeWFS=Data
RedirReg=1
RedirWFS=1
AppReg=1
AppWFS=1
ExeDir=1

[Redirection]
RedirMSI=0
RedirMisc=1
MemRegistry=1
FillRegistry=1
RegMerge=1
RegIgnDel=1
ExcludeAppDir=0
WFSMerge=1
RegTokens=1
ModFrame=0
UseIcon=0
FlashDisco=0
IconDisco=0
IdentMode=3

[Registry]
Use=1
Data=Data\jauntePE.reg

[RegistryExclude]
1=HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\Hardware
2=HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\Security
3=HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\System
4=HKEY_PERFORMANCE_DATA
5=HKEY_DYN_DATA

[PortableRegExclude]
1=HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Microsoft\Internet Explorer
2=HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Microsoft\Windows
3=HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Microsoft\Windows NT

[PortableRegInclude]
1=HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Applets

[Filesystem]
Use=1
Data=Data

[ShellUsage]
Use=1
PreventMRU=1
PreventBinUse=1

User avatar
joby_toss
Posts: 2902
Joined: Sat Feb 09, 2008 9:57 am
Location: Romania
Contact:

#3 Post by joby_toss » Tue Jun 30, 2009 6:06 pm

Add this to the [RegistryExclude] section (can't find crownixx's post about this)

Code: Select all

6=HKEY_CLASSES_ROOT\CLSID 
7=HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SOFTWARE\Classes\CLSID 
8=HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\Software\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Explorer\FolderDescriptions

crownixx
Posts: 403
Joined: Sat May 12, 2007 6:26 am

#4 Post by crownixx » Wed Jul 01, 2009 1:00 am

It is here, in first post
ScrappyDoo wrote:I have read the Vista and Jauntpe thread again and again but i am missing what to change that will make the open/save dialogs to show in Vista, what i find more strange is in Windows 7 the dialog boxes do show up.
That was an interesting news. Is JauntePE filesystem and registry redirection works too in Windows 7?
JauntePE the portable maker: <<JauntePE Google Site >>

ScrappyDoo
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Jun 30, 2009 10:18 am

#5 Post by ScrappyDoo » Wed Jul 01, 2009 2:28 am

Thank you joby, works great :D

@crownixx

Jauntepe seems to work fine in 7 (only made 3 things but they work in 7), my issues was only with vista but run the same thing in 7 , it just worked (dialog boxes etc).

crownixx
Posts: 403
Joined: Sat May 12, 2007 6:26 am

Re: Vista dialog boxes

#6 Post by crownixx » Tue Jul 07, 2009 11:43 pm

ScrappyDoo wrote:Jauntepe seems to work fine in 7 (only made 3 things but they work in 7), my issues was only with vista but run the same thing in 7 , it just worked (dialog boxes etc).
Thank you for the feedback. That is a good news. I hope redllar will read this too. It looks like JauntePE still relevant in another 2,3 years
JauntePE the portable maker: <<JauntePE Google Site >>

Post Reply