Faststone: how to shut off magnifier 5.3 ?

Ask other users about problems encountered with portable apps or help by posting solutions to existing problems.
Post Reply
Message
Author
vmars316
Posts: 201
Joined: Thu Feb 09, 2012 11:47 am
Location: Colorado
Contact:

Faststone: how to shut off magnifier 5.3 ?

#1 Post by vmars316 » Fri Nov 11, 2016 10:39 am

Hello & Thanks ,
Faststone seems to be the most simple capture pgm out there .
But Whenever I click on capture ,
faststone 5.3 (last free version, I think)
it magnifies the screen area .
So , often the area I want to capture is out of view and huge .

I can't find a way to shut off magnifier .
Anyone know how ?
Thanks
Win10 x64, PureBasic, Javascript, Notepad++ .
"All things in moderation, except for love and forgiveness."...vm

User avatar
__philippe
Posts: 504
Joined: Wed Jun 26, 2013 2:09 am

Re: Faststone: how to shut off magnifier 5.3 ?

#2 Post by __philippe » Fri Nov 11, 2016 12:14 pm

Hello vmars316

FastStone Capture v5.3 Settings window includes a "Screen Magnifier" pane where you can adjust the following parameters: Zoom / Size / Shape.

The (default) values which work fine for me are:
  • Zoom : 2
  • Size : full
  • Shape: rectangle
You might want to adjust those parameters values to your liking.

vmars316
Posts: 201
Joined: Thu Feb 09, 2012 11:47 am
Location: Colorado
Contact:

Re: Faststone: how to shut off magnifier 5.3 ?

#3 Post by vmars316 » Fri Nov 11, 2016 3:36 pm

Thanks ,

Aw shucks , no that doesn't help .
I am running win10 , maybe that's it.
Win10 x64, PureBasic, Javascript, Notepad++ .
"All things in moderation, except for love and forgiveness."...vm

User avatar
joby_toss
Posts: 2902
Joined: Sat Feb 09, 2008 9:57 am
Location: Romania
Contact:

Re: Faststone: how to shut off magnifier 5.3 ?

#4 Post by joby_toss » Fri Nov 11, 2016 3:45 pm

No, it's not. I have no problems on win 10.
What are you trying to capture (window, full screen, object, region...)?
Does it happen also if you use the hotkeys?

vmars316
Posts: 201
Joined: Thu Feb 09, 2012 11:47 am
Location: Colorado
Contact:

Re: Faststone: how to shut off magnifier 5.3 ?

#5 Post by vmars316 » Sat Nov 12, 2016 12:13 pm

Thanks ,
Trying to capture a region .
Hotkeys make no diff .

I tried several of the other freeware pgms ,
They all do the same thing , magnify .

Just plain Prtsc gives an image smaller that the desktop .
Win10 x64, PureBasic, Javascript, Notepad++ .
"All things in moderation, except for love and forgiveness."...vm

vmars316
Posts: 201
Joined: Thu Feb 09, 2012 11:47 am
Location: Colorado
Contact:

Re: Faststone: how to shut off magnifier 5.3 ?

#6 Post by vmars316 » Sat Nov 12, 2016 12:29 pm

Oops , sorry ,
I had the 'Display settings' set to 150% .
Thanks All .
Win10 x64, PureBasic, Javascript, Notepad++ .
"All things in moderation, except for love and forgiveness."...vm

Post Reply