LF: Bookmarks Mgr + deleting languages

Discuss anything related to portable freeware here.
brickablesmile

LF: Bookmarks Mgr + deleting languages

#1 Post by brickablesmile »

What I'd really like is a single interface that can handle both IRC and IM, if possible, hopefully requiring a lot less configuration than Miranda. I'm currently running Trillian free - ads and all on my mobile phone, and Seamonkey for Chatzilla on my usb stick. I would really, really like if there was a portable alternative that could handle AIM, GTalk, YIM, MSN (Skype now), and all my chat rooms at one shot.

Any suggestions?

ETA: Does anyone know if FreeCol is actually portable? I'm still new to the whole concept of portable apps, and haven't the faintest.
Last edited by brickablesmile on Sun May 19, 2013 8:09 pm, edited 3 times in total.

joby_toss

Re: LF: Alt to Trillian/Chatzilla + Is FreeCol portable?

#2 Post by joby_toss »

I find IRC being very easy to use with Miranda.

FreeCol requires Java and saves settings to C:\Users\User\Documents\FreeCol. Maybe there is a command line string like "-Duser.home=. -jar FreeCol.jar" that can force the settings to be saved in the same folder, but I couldn't find one/get it to work.

webfork

#3 Post by webfork »

brickablesmile wrote:What I'd really like is a single interface that can handle both IRC and IM, if possible, hopefully requiring a lot less configuration than Miranda. I'm currently running Trillian free - ads and all on my mobile phone, and Seamonkey for Chatzilla on my usb stick. I would really, really like if there was a portable alternative that could handle AIM, GTalk, YIM, MSN (Skype now), and all my chat rooms at one shot.