JPE Setup Capture

Discuss anything related to JauntePE, the utlimate utility to help you tame non-portable applications. Share your experience about the apps that work with JauntePE, and the apps that don't.
Message
Author
User avatar
joby_toss
Posts: 2902
Joined: Sat Feb 09, 2008 9:57 am
Location: Romania
Contact:

Re: JPE Setup Capture

#31 Post by joby_toss » Thu Feb 24, 2011 2:33 am

Maybe like this (not sure about the "-")?

Code: Select all

[Launch]
Path=.\App\%appname%.exe
JPERuntime=.\jauntePE.dll
JPERuntimeIni=.\%APPNAME%_jauntePE.ini
JPERuntimeReg=.\Data\jauntePE.reg
JPERuntimeWFS=.\Data\
RedirReg=1
RedirWFS=1
AppReg=1
AppWFS=1
ExeDir=1
Params=--memory-model=low
Params wrote:Set to the string of parameters that you want to get passed along to the launched executable. These override any parameters which may have been specified on the launcher's command line.

User avatar
tproli
Posts: 1168
Joined: Sat Sep 09, 2006 10:14 am
Location: Hungary
Contact:

Re: JPE Setup Capture

#32 Post by tproli » Thu Feb 24, 2011 3:38 am

Working great, thanks!

User avatar
Magibon
Posts: 177
Joined: Thu Feb 24, 2011 4:24 pm

Re: JPE Setup Capture

#33 Post by Magibon » Sat Apr 09, 2011 11:19 am

this works great when i run the app in 32-bit.

but when i run the same app. in Win7 x64Bit, it leaves registry entries :(

I know that it states: "partial support for 32bit app in x64 OS".

i even tried adding the specific registry entry in: [RegistryInclude]
with no success, the key is still added in x64bit?

any suggestions? thanks.

MH100181
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Nov 07, 2010 4:57 am

Re: JPE Setup Capture

#34 Post by MH100181 » Fri May 13, 2011 12:08 pm

crownixx
Can Not write the letter an author JauntePE builds from 2011.04.04 - Full Unicode Portable Registry Now Supported does not work :-(
either as "Nightly" builds... Reading/record in roll is ignored if on way Unicode symbols
example: http://rghost.ru/6273301

crownixx
Posts: 403
Joined: Sat May 12, 2007 6:26 am

Re: JPE Setup Capture

#35 Post by crownixx » Sat May 21, 2011 7:40 am

MH100181
You can post your problem here
http://sourceforge.net/apps/phpbb/jauntepe/index.php

It is quite sad to see there isn't much activity happen in the official jauntepe forum even it has been there for some time. So i have decide myself not to give any response in this tpfc jpe forum anymore. My apology for this action but my intention is i want to keep the jpe official forum alive.
JauntePE the portable maker: <<JauntePE Google Site >>

User avatar
Magibon
Posts: 177
Joined: Thu Feb 24, 2011 4:24 pm

Re: JPE Setup Capture

#36 Post by Magibon » Tue Jun 14, 2011 12:17 am

it really sucks the author of this wonderful app. is no longer supporting this thread :(

i hope the author could find it in his/her heart to let bygones be bygones.

I truly believe the support of JauntePE here would benefit both the Author of JauntePE and TPFC.
I use this whenever possible..
i prefer this over Xenofex/ThinApp.

thanks to Joby Toss for the Tutorial on how to change the icon :)

I hope the author reconsiders..

jamaique
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Sep 02, 2011 11:58 pm

Re: JPE Setup Capture

#37 Post by jamaique » Sat Sep 03, 2011 2:22 am

Hi,

I use regularly jauntepe and it is perfect. :D
But I have to portabilize a program which is an msi installer.
(FreeOCR)
So I installed jpe setup capture (v050).
My problem is : jpe setup capture starts PK, but when I press 1st shot, it hangs up desperately (I have been waiting for a night...) :(
If I run all manually, it is fine ; here is how I ran it :
- launch regshot
- 1st shot (and save to 1st.hiv on the desktop)
- install my application
- 2nd shot -> 2nd.hiv on the desktop
- compare -> ~res.txt on the desktop
- Drag-and-drop the log file onto SetupCapturePorrtable.exe ->copying the application files to jpe sandbox...
>>> error : :cry:

Image

Uploaded with ImageShack.us
AutoIt error
line 461 : (File "C:\JPESteupCapture050\App\SetupCapture.exe"):
Error: Array variable has incorrect number of subscripts or subscript dimension range exceeded

Any idea ?

Note : I didn't try the manual method with autoit...

User avatar
joby_toss
Posts: 2902
Joined: Sat Feb 09, 2008 9:57 am
Location: Romania
Contact:

Re: JPE Setup Capture

#38 Post by joby_toss » Sat Sep 03, 2011 10:01 pm

It would be nice to post this issue in the official JauntePE forums:
http://sourceforge.net/apps/phpbb/jauntepe/index.php
The developers would appreciate that.

Any link to the app you're trying to portabilize?

jamaique
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Sep 02, 2011 11:58 pm

Re: JPE Setup Capture

#39 Post by jamaique » Sun Sep 04, 2011 1:48 pm

OK, but in which forum ?
open ?
help ?
bug ?
requests ?

And I have an sourceforge account but no permission :
"Forum permissions

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum"

Could you help me ?

User avatar
guinness
Posts: 4118
Joined: Mon Aug 27, 2007 2:00 am
Contact:

Re: JPE Setup Capture

#40 Post by guinness » Sun Sep 04, 2011 1:53 pm

I would say Bug & that seems strange your Sourceforge account doesn't allow you to post in the Forum. If I had the source code I would look at the 'Array' problem as they're always easy to fix.
Added 179 Applications: Portable

Post Reply