Can someone show me how to use JPE?

Discuss anything related to JauntePE, the utlimate utility to help you tame non-portable applications. Share your experience about the apps that work with JauntePE, and the apps that don't.
SlowLearner

Can someone show me how to use JPE?

#1 Post by SlowLearner »

*Sorry if this should have been posted in another section*
*Oh - and I really love the PFC site*

Hi

I'm new to JauntePE, and managed to download it just before it was removed (I hope this is OK).

I'm not sure what has been happening on the forum, but it has caused a lot of interest...it even got me willing to try it out; if so many people feel so pasionate about it, it must be good.

Especially when I read redllar's comment that he's only ever asked for are 2 things: don't be disrespectful (of anyone, not just me), and help out your fellow users where you can.

Well, I can do the first, if someone will do the second :D

I have two programmes that I would like to be completely portable (without a trace) but can't do either - even when I use the Wizard (Jpe autowizard_v2.0.2).

I must admit - I've tried to work through the help on the forum, but any bits on changing the ini files and registry entries are beyond me.

I would eventaully like to learn (and intend learning) to program in some computer language (I would also be grateful for any suggested languages - I'm thinking C++, but only because I see it everywhere. Everytime I ask someone what language I should learn - they ask me what I want to do...and as my answer is, well, I don't know - then you can guess the rest).

Anyway one of the programmes is:

MagicDisc Virtual Drive (FREEWARE)

Home page
http://www.magiciso.com/tutorials/miso- ... erview.htm

Download link
I use the "Download for Windows 9x/Me/2000/XP/2003/Vista" one

It allows you to run disk images without burning them to disk.

The other is Bloodshed Dev-C++ (FREEWARE)

Home page
http://www.bloodshed.net/dev/devcpp.html

Download